Presidential Officers

There are 46 full time Officers. The Presidential Officers are elected by the rank and file in a postal ballot and vote at Executive and Council. The Presidential Officers current term is 2016 - 2017.

President - Maurie Mulheron

Deputy President - Joan Lemaire

Senior Vice President - Henry Rajendra

General Secretary and Deputy Secretaries

The General Secretary and Deputy Secretaries are elected by the Council and do not vote at Executive or Council. The following have been elected for 2016 - 2018.

General Secretary - John Dixon

Deputy Secretary (Communications and Administration) - Nicole Calnan

Deputy Secretary (Post-school Education) - Maxine Sharkey

Deputy Secretary (Industrial/ Research and Professional Support) - Rod Brown

Deputy Secretary (Schools) - Michelle Rosicky

Professional Officers (previously known as administrative officers)

The Professional Officers are elected by the Council and do not vote at Executive or Council. The following have been elected for 2016 - 2018.

Aboriginal Education Co-ordinator 
Charline Emzin-Boyd

Casual and Temporary Teacher Officer/Organiser
Julie Moon

Comunications Officer 
Cameron Malcher

Industrial/Research Officers 
Greg Butler, Mary Fogarty, Lenore Hankinson, Anna Uren

Membership Officer and Training Officer 
Guy McDermott

Multicultural Officer/ Organiser 
Amber Flohm

Professional Support Officers 
Angela Catallo, Sam Clay, Kerry Johnson, Jenny Moes

Trade Union Training Officer 
Mel Smith

Women's Co-ordinator 
Leeanda Smith

Post Schools Organisers

Philip Chadwick
Adam Curlis
Rob Long

City Organisers 

Theo Bougatsas - Hornsby, Ryde-Macquarie, The Hills

Michael de Wall - St Marys-Mt Druitt, Blue Mountains, Lower Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Nepean

Pat Donohoe - Inner City, Inner West

Jason Gerke - Blacktown, Parramatta

David Ferguson - Manly-Warringah, Middle Harbour, OCAA

Amber Flohm – Fairfield

Julie-Anne Moon - Canterbury-Bankstown

Paul Robson - Eastern Suburbs, St George

Antoinette Sirianni - Liverpool, Sutherland

Claudia Vera - Picton, Camden-Campbelltown

Country Organisers in Regional Offices

Bathurst (02) 6331 5761 - Kelly Anderson 

Dubbo (02) 6882 6978 - Duncan McDonald 

Lismore (02) 6621 3623 - Marty Wheatley

Newcastle (02) 4920 9833 - Jack Galvin-Waight, Fionie Stavert and Debbie Westacott

Port Macquarie (02) 6583 7244 - Ian Watson 

Queanbeyan (02) 6297 8862 - Waine Donovan 

Tamworth (02) 6766 9882 - Susan Armstead 

Wagga Wagga (02) 6921 4227 - Bert Bertalli, John Pratt 

Wollongong (02) 4228 4414 - John Black 


Except where noted, all Officers are based at: 

23-33 Mary Street
Surry Hills 2010 
Phone: (02) 9217 2100 or 1300 654 369.
Fax: (02) 9217 2470


Download more infoSize
PDF icon Federation Officers459.5 KB
PDF icon 17006_officers_2016_18_update.pdf463.48 KB
Share this