Attention! NSW Gonski Bus tour details

Listed here are the Gonski Bus activities planned for your area. Buses will enter NSW from Queensland (the northern bus) and Victoria (the southern bus).

NORTHERN BUS:
Friday March 10 Richmond – 1pm: Kingscliff HS
Saturday March 11 Page – 10.30am: Lismore HS, Tweed River Senior Campus – BBQ
Sunday March 12 New England – 7.45am: Glen Innes HS – breakfast sausage sizzle and coffee van
Monday March 13

Armidale – 11am: Duval HS – morning tea with coffee van

Tamworth – 4pm: Peel HS – Lunch sausage sizzle and coffee van

Tuesday March 14

Singleton – 11am: Singleton HS and King Street PS – public community BBQ

Newcastle – 2.30pm: Newcastle Middle School (SSP)

Wednesday March 15 Gosford waterfront – 4.30pm: Gonski rally
Thursday March 16 Sydney – 1.15pm: Kingswood HS – Local launch of Getting Results book and afternoon tea
Friday March 17

Sydney – 8am: Sylvania HS – Meeting at front of school

Sydney – 10.30am: St George School – “Securing Special Education Gonski Funding”

Sydney – 2pm: Meeting outside Mona Vale electorate office of NSW Education Minister Rob Stokes – “Thank you, Rob Stokes, for NSW’s unwavering support of full Gonski funding agreement”

Saturday March 18 Federation Council – Launch of national Gonski TV advertisement
Monday March 20

Sydney – 10.30am: Caroline Chisholm School, Padstow – “Securing Special Education Gonski Funding”

Sydney – 3.30pm: Fairfield PS – Meeting to celebrate achievements of Gonski funding

Tuesday March 21 Wollongong – 11am: Hayes Park PS – Getting Results local book launch and sausage sizzle

 

SOUTHERN BUS:
Friday March 17

Deniliquin – 10.40am: Deniliquin HS – Gonski morning tea

Griffith – 3.10pm: Griffith PS

Saturday March 18 Wagga Wagga – 10.30am: Main Street – leafletting
Monday March 20 Bega – 1pm: Bega HS – Gonski rally
Tuesday March 21

Yass – 1pm: Gonski rally

Canberra – 3.30pm: Queanbeyan – Gonski rally   

 

Share This