Aboriginal Education Restricted Committee

Annual Conference 2002 created an Aboriginal Federation Restricted Committee which has the responsibility to develop policies, strategies and campaign action designed to achieve change and force governments to improve the educational success of Aboriginal students in NSW.

The Committee originally consisted of 4 elected members, at least 3 of whom were to be from the Aboriginal Members Roll. This was later changed to 6 members with 3 from the Aboriginal Members Roll.

Current Members (March 2013 – March 2015)


Name:    Workplace: Representing:

Gary Cattanach

Nambucca Heads High School  ATSI  

Shanene Phillips

Cabbage Tree Island Public School  ATSI 

Ranita McCann

Milton Public School ATSI

Peter Horsley

Oak Flats High School Non-ATSI

Robyn Walsh  

Condobolin High School   Non-ATSI

Phillip von Schoenberg

Byabarra Public School  Non-ATSI


Share this