Presidential Officers

Presidential Officers are elected for a two-year period, currently 2022-2023, by the rank and file in a postal ballot and have a vote on Executive and Council.

President - Angelo Gavrielatos

Deputy President - Henry Rajendra

Senior Vice President - Amber Flohm

General Secretary and Deputy Secretaries

The General Secretary and Deputy Secretaries are elected by the Council and do not vote at Executive or Council. The following have been elected for 2022 - 2024.

General Secretary - Maxine Sharkey

Deputy Secretary (Communications and Administration) - Mel Smith

Deputy Secretary (Post Schools) - Phill Chadwick

Deputy Secretary (Research/Industrial and Professional Support) - Sam Clay

Deputy Secretary (Schools) - David Ferguson

Professional Officers (previously known as administrative officers)

The Professional Officers are elected by the Council and do not vote at Executive or Council. The following have been elected for 2022 - 2024.

Aboriginal Education Co-ordinator 
Russell Honnery

Communications and Online Co-ordinator 
Jason Gerke

Research/Industrial Officers 
Greg Butler, Mary Fogarty, Ademir Hajdarpasic, Kelly Marks

Membership and Training Officer 
Alicia Heymel

Multicultural Officer/Organiser 
Mandy Wells

Professional Support Officers 
Gemma Burrows, Angela Catallo, Maureen Davis-Catterall, Tanya McKinlay, Jenny Moes

Trade Union Training
Anna Uren

Women's Co-ordinator 
Leeanda Smith

TAFE Organisers

Annette Bennett
Liz Ingram
Rob Long

City Organisers 

Hope Atkins - Canterbury-Bankstown, Manly-Warringah

Di Byers - Camden-Campbelltown, Wollondilly

Michael de Wall - Hawkesbury, Nepean, St Marys-Mt Druitt

Pat Donohoe - Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Lower Blue Mountains, The Hills

Kate Harland - Inner West, OCAA

John Joy - Hornsby, St George

Guy McDermott - Eastern Suburbs, Sutherland

Antoniette Sirianni - Liverpool, Parramatta

Andrew Viller - Inner City, Ryde-Macquarie, Middle Harbour

Mandy Wells - Fairfield, Intensive English Centres, Secondary College of Languages

Country Organisers in Regional Offices

Bathurst (02) 6331 5761 - Hannah Archer Lawton

Dubbo (02) 6882 6978 - Tim Danaher

Lismore (02) 6621 3623 - Marty Wheatley

Newcastle (02) 4920 9833 - Theo Bougatsas, Mercurius Goldstein and Jack Galvin-Waight

Port Macquarie (02) 6583 7244 - Ian Watson 

Queanbeyan (02) 6297 8862 - Waine Donovan 

Tamworth (02) 6766 9882 - Katie Sullivan 

Wagga Wagga (02) 6921 4227 - Brett Bertalli, Jack O'Brien

Wollongong (02) 4228 4414 - Duncan McDonald


Except where noted, all Officers are based at: 

23-33 Mary Street
Surry Hills 2010 
Phone: (02) 9217 2100 or 1300 654 369.
Fax: (02) 9217 2470


Share this