Election Notice: Branch Council Representatives – E2022/87

Nominations are called for Branch Council Representatives* (number of vacancies) representing the following Grouped/Associations:

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander (ATSI) Members Roll (6)
Albury/Culcairn (3)
Ardlethan/Narrandera (1)
Armidale/Guyra (2)
Balranald-Tooleybuc/Wentworth (1)
Bangalow-Byron Bay (1)
Barham/Hay (1)
Barrier/Wilcannia (2)
Batemans Bay/Braidwood (1)
Bathurst (2)
Bega (1)
Bellinger River/Dorrigo (1)
Blacktown (8)
Blayney/Molong (1)
Blue Mountains (1)
Bombala/Monaro/Bonalbo (1)
Bonalbo/Kyogle/Woodenbong (1)
Brewarrina/Bourke/Coonamble (1)
Bulahdelah/Raymond Terrace (2)
Camden (4)
Camden Haven (1)
Campbelltown (7)
Canowindra/Forbes (1)
Canterbury-Bankstown (9)
Casino (1)
Cessnock (2)
Cobar/Nyngan (1)
Coffs Harbour (3)
Coleambally/Griffith (2)
Condobolin/Lake Cargelligo/Hillston (1)
Coolamon/Junee (1)
Coonabarabran-Barradine (1)
Cootamundra/Gundagai/Harden Murrumburrah (1)
Corowa/Lockhart (1)
Cowra/Grenfell (1)
Crookwell/Goulburn (2)
Deniliquin (1)
Dubbo (2)
Dunedoo-Coolah/Gulgong (1)
Dungog/Gloucester (1)
Eastern Suburbs (5)
Eden-Pambula (1)
Ettalong-Woy Woy (2)
Fairfield (6)
Finley (1)
Gilgandra/Warren-Nevertire (1)
Glen Innes/Tenterfield (1)
Gobondery/Narromine-Trangie (1)
Gosford (5)
Grafton (2)
Gunnedah (1)
Hastings River (1)
Hawkesbury (3)
Hornsby (6)
Illawarra (8)
Inner City (7)
Inner West (7)
Inverell/Bingara/Warialda (2)
Kandos-Rylstone/Portland/Oberon (1)
Kurri Kurri (1)
Lake Macquarie (8)
Lake Wallis (2)
Leeton-Yanco (1)
Lismore (2)
Lithgow (1)
Liverpool (9)
Lower Blue Mountains (2)
Lower Clarence (1)
Lower Richmond/Mid Richmond (2)
Macintyre/Moree/Mungindi (1)
Macleay River (2)
Maitland (4)
Manly-Warringah (7)
Manning River (2)
Middle Harbour (6)
Milton-Ulladulla (1)
Moruya (1)
Mudgee (1)
Mullumbimby (1)
Murwillumbah (1)
Muswellbrook (1)
Nambucca (1)
Narooma (1)
Narrabri-Wee Waa (1)
Nepean (5)
Newcastle (6)
OCAA (3)
Orange (2)
Parkes/Peak Hill (1)
Parramatta (7)
Port Macquarie (2)
Port Stephens (2)
Queanbeyan (2)
Quirindi (1)
Ryde-Macquarie (5)
Scone-Aberdeen/Merriwa (1)
Shoalhaven (3)
Singleton (2)
South Illawarra (4)
Southern Highlands (2)
St George (7)
St Marys-Mt Druitt (7)
Sutherland (7)
TAFE (12)
Temora/West Wyalong
The Hills (6)
Tumbarumba/Tumut (1)
Tweed (2)
Uralla/Walcha (1)
Wagga Wagga (3)
Walgett (1)
Wellington (1)
Wingham (1)
Wollondilly (2)
Wyong (6)
Yass/Boorowa (1)
Young (1)

*As per Rule 36(7), candidates who are unsuccessful in a
ballot for Branch Council Representatives, will be elected as Branch Council
Alternative Association Representatives from the relevant Association, Group,
or members on the ATSI Members’ Roll.

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 24/08/2022.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation’s rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation’s rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 07/09/2022.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):
By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/
By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to [email protected]

The subject line of your email should be “AEU NSWTF E2022/87 Nomination Form” followed by your full name


  1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
  2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
  3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations
Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 14/09/2022.

Candidate Statements
Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Statements must be lodged between 12:00 Noon (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) 07/09/2022 and received by the Returning Officer by 12:00 Noon (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 14/09/2022 can be accepted.


  • must be provided in the form of an electronic file,
  • must be restricted to a maximum of 400 words per candidate and may include a passport sized photograph.
  • may include an indication of preference provided that all candidates are shown in the order they appear on the ballot paper and there is a preference allocated to each candidate.

Voting Period
The ballot, if required, will open on 05/10/2022 and close at 10am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 02/11/2022.

The appointment of scrutineers closes 5pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 01/11/2022.

They must be a financial member who is not a candidate of any currently held election. A Scrutineer Appointment form is available from the Returning Officer.

Other Information
Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC’s election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Nomination form

Robert Zammit
Returning Officer
Telephone: 03 9285 7111
Email: [email protected]